Wednesday’s class – Treasure Hunt time!

Hi everyone – A big thank you for your patience on Monday and I am sorry that the lab wasn’t ready for us.  I have requested the upgrade but as yet I haven’t had confirmation on when this will be done. So……

This is what I am suggesting for tomorrow.

  1. If you are able to access SL from home and you have your account set up etc… then don’t come to class! Instead go to Koru (see Isa’s post below for instructions) and look for an object which will give you a notecard for a treasure hunt (hint – it is close to where Isa was sitting on Monday in the south east part of Koru).  There are $L rewards for doing the treasure hunt 🙂
  2. If you have not yet got into Second Life (or if you can’t access it from home) come to A217 with your laptop.  I will do my best to help you and try to get you in to SL and on to the Treasure Hunt!
  3. If you need help with google docs/your blog/TALOS or any other aspect of the course come along to A217.

I will be in A217 from 3 – 5 pm and if I can get Firestorm on my laptop I will try to get into SL too.   Let’s try to make the best use of the time that we can.

The Treasure Hunt will require you to have a good look around Koru and discover how to investigate objects too (Hint: Right click an object, choose Edit and see what you can find out!)

4 responses to “Wednesday’s class – Treasure Hunt time!

  1. Sounds like a plan.

  2. so cunning you could pin a tail on it and call it a weasel!

Leave a Reply

